You can upgrade your plan at any time from the Payment information page.
You can downgrade your plan at any time. For users on the Enterprise Plan, features only available on the Enterprise Plan must first be deactivated before downgrading to the Standard Plan or the Community Plan.
Once you downgrade your plan, any remaining days on the paid plan will be reimbursed with Kibela Points. The points will be applied to your next bill should you upgrade plans in the future.
When downgrading to the Community Plan
As the Community Plan can only have a maximum of 5 users, the owner must first delete members to 5 or less users from the “Member management” page before downgrading plans.
Note that deleting users will not delete their content such as notes and comments.