Team admins can account deletes from “Manage Members” on the “Settings” page.
When an account is deleted
- Notes written by deleted accounts will remain in the groups and folders.
- Disabled notes that were co-editable can be enabled by admins and owners.
To restore deleted accounts, send an invite to the users’ same email address (or log in with Single Sign-on). Users will be able to use the same settings on their notes and usernames.