Team members can view all public groups, but “guests” are users with limited access to groups. This feature can be used for contract employees, part time workers, and interns.
Compared to normal members, guests are only able to view content to invited groups. They are unable to view other groups.
Guests can only access and operate to the groups they belong to:
- Invited groups and information pertaining to that group (name and profile)
Guests cannot access or operate the following regardless of the groups they belong to:
- Publically share notes (enable/disable)
- Outgoing Webhooks
Not restricted resources
The following are accessible regardless of guest status. However, attached files are given a randomized secure URL, and hence are inaccessible without the URL.
- User information (name and profile)
- Attached files
Managing guest users
To invite guest users or change an user’s status to guest, only the admin and owners have the permissions, which can be accessed from “Member Management.”
To invite guests to a certain group, go to “Groups.”
You can view a guest’s affiliated groups from his/her profile page.
Note that if an user is invited as a guest or the status is changed to a guest, s/he will be released from all affiliated groups.
Plans and Fees
Guests can be invited to any plan and will be counted as “1 user.”
In the Community Plan, the guest is subject to the maximum users allocated on the plan. In the Standard Plan and the Enterprise Plan, the guest user will be charged as 1 user if s/he logs into Kibela.